Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Alan B. Patterson, M.D. -  - OB-GYN

Alan B. Patterson, M.D.

OB-GYN located in Coral Springs, FL

45 total reviews

Dr. Alan B. Patterson always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Alan Patterson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ava-Mae C.
Submitted 12/22/17
Best Obgyn. Been a patient for over 13 years. Great care, great staff.
Vanessa V.
Submitted 12/06/17
I have been going to Dr. Patterson for 14 years and he is the best! He has always been there for me whenever I needed to talk to him. His staff is great and very efficient.
Sandra E.
Submitted 10/24/17
Dr. Patterson has been my doctor for about 20 yrs. and he and his staff have always been very friendly. Dr. Patterson is very informative and actually listens to you. After a couple of procedures I was taken back that Dr. Patterson had taken the time out of his busy schedule to call and check in on me. I highly recommend Dr. Patterson and his staff!
Loretta V.
Submitted 09/27/17
Waiting time is almost none, very happy with his attitude and his staff attitude. Great doctor.
Anne Sophie K.
Submitted 09/25/17
It was such a relief to find Dr. Patterson after years of seeking the right Gyno for me. I am 25 years old and have a history of complications related to birth control/hormones/and stubborn systemic candida. Dr Patterson took the time to answer all my (nervous) questions in the most caring and compassionate way. Despite me having undergone standard Pap smear tests one week prior, Dr Patterson took the initiative to do additional culture testing for rare bacteria that is often overlooked by many doctors. He squeezed me in for an appointment the following morning, and I was made comfortable by him and his staff. It also stood out to me that Dr Patterson was respectful if not agreeing with my holistic views on past health issues/treatment, which is entirely new for me. He is an extremely knowledgeable, patient, and understanding doctor. I immediately felt comfortable in Dr Patterson's care, and highly recommend him to anyone looking for a new Gyno!
Cheryl S.
Submitted 09/23/17
Dr Patterson and his staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. I've been his patient for 24 years and am very satisfied.
Laura T.
Submitted 09/23/17
Dr Patterson is very thorough and professional. Also the personnel and nurse are very caring and friendly.
Rosana C.
Submitted 09/18/17
Dr. Patterson cares. He is up to date. He answers questions and go over concerns. He calls. The environment is very peaceful and beautiful. His staff is professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Dr. Patterson delivered my son over 21 years ago and he is still my doctor. Yes, I recommend his practice.
Karlene H.
Submitted 05/26/17
I find Dr Patterson and his staff to very caring about their patient needs. You do not have a long wait in the waiting room, would recommend his practice to anyone looking for a good gyno.
Marisol F.
Submitted 05/26/17
Makes you feel at ease!
Beth F.
Submitted 05/25/17
Great experience!!
Yolanda P.
Submitted 05/19/17
Dr. Patterson has been my physician for several years. He is very knowledgeable and cares about the well being of his patients. The front desk is friendly and can usually get you in for an appointment fairly quickly, if needed. I'm very happy with this healthcare team.
Karen A.
Submitted 05/17/17
I have been seeing Dr. Patterson for many years and he is the most caring and knowledgeable physician I have ever had. I wouldn't have anyone else but him. Most of all - he listens with both ears not just a half of one like so many other doctors.
Khalea K.
Submitted 05/14/17
Great he's straight forward gotta love him
Denise M.
Submitted 05/13/17
Always knowledgeable and thorough. Proactive, caring, the most considerate and respectful bedside manner.
Michelle H.
Submitted 05/09/17
Dr. Patterson is truly the best, most caring, understanding and thorough physician I have ever had. I have Crohn's Disease and have been going to him for 15 years now, which often complicates my health and childbirth. He delivered both of my children after each high risk pregnancy and both were truly perfect and remarkable experiences. Dr. Patterson and his staff are more than accommodating with scheduling and are always friendly, understanding, supportive and informative. Dr. patterson truly cares about his patients, which is really hard to find in a practice these days. I highly recommend Dr. Patterson and his staff - wonderful people and professionals!
Flavia D.
Submitted 05/05/17
Great
Jennifer J.
Submitted 05/04/17
Explains everything and answers all your questions.
Angela G.
Submitted 05/04/17
Dr Patterson is a very sweet man. This is my 3rd child and all 3 have been delivered by him! I wouldn't change my experiences thus far with him :)
Mariana S.
Submitted 05/04/17
Dr. Patterson and his staff always make my visits very enjoyable and efficient. The waiting time is very minimal and the staff is very friendly. Dr. Patterson is very knowledgeable and always takes the time to address every question I have.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Dr. Patterson's practice, we accept most major insurance plans. Dr. Patterson is a Cigna Tier 1 provider, so patient participation in employer-sponsored Cigna group plans with OAP or PPO coverage may result in lower copayments or coinsurance levels for covered services. Here is a list of some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed. We do not take any Medicaid plans at all.

Aetna
Ambetter
AvMed
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Coventry
GHI
Humana
Medicare
Molina Healthcare
United Healthcare