Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Alan B. Patterson, M.D. -  - OB-GYN

Alan B. Patterson, M.D.

OB-GYN located in Coral Springs, FL

4.94/5 Star Rating
47 total reviews

Dr. Alan B. Patterson always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Alan Patterson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michelle W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/22
I met Dr. Patterson almost 18 years ago when he delivered my daughter in 2015 and all I can say is he is yet to disappoint! He is a tentative, responsive, and actually cares about his patients and how they’re feeling about upcoming procedures and with any concerns they might have. I’m currently a little over 5 months pregnant with being due in March and just like my last pregnancy he’s been nothing but amazing! Highly recommend!
Dionne D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
Always prompt, professional and great at offering cost effective ways to get the right treatment with natural medicines. I have been a patient for years and will continue to be as long as he’s practicing
Danise S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
The doctor and office staff were very Welcoming courteous this was my 1st time in the office the doctor had an emergency phone called he came in and apologized and the service was very pleasant they give me a lot of information that I needed and and I really appreciate it all their kindness
Maria W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/22
Very caring and patient doctor Knowledgeable and attentive great and professional office staff
Darlene S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/21
Timing was perfect.There is no waiting like others , lock you in a room and never come. Back .
Alexandra D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/20
I was referred to Dr. Patterson by a close friend of mine. I thoroughly appreciate the honesty and the helpfulness of this office. Dr. Patterson is truly one of a kind and I am glad that I switched providers. I would recommend him to any and everyone!
Haomin J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/20
He is good doctor
Rita C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/19
My visits with Dr Patterson are always pleasant and when I need information he is always helpful. The staff is very professional and pleasant.
Vanessa P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/19
Dr. Patterson is awesome very knowledgeable and takes great care of his patients. The staff super friendly as well. Do not hesitate to book an appointment with him if you are in need of a good Doctor!
Nathalie D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/19
Dr.Patterson and his staff are truly awesome ! They made me feel comfortable and Dr. Patterson was super at explaining every thing in detail to me.
Amber S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/19
Dr. Alan Patterson is the best ob/gyn in the state. I have been a patient of Dr. Patterson for 20 years. He is absolutely the best! I referred dozens of friends and they all love him. He delivered both of my girls healthy and professionally. He is very knowledgeable in infertility, obstetrics and gynecology. I trust him so much to deliver my babies that I live north of Tampa but continued to use him as my doctor throughout my second pregnancy, even though the drive was over 4 hours. I continue to use Dr. Patterson because simply put, he knows everything and is one of the most intelligent and efficient doctors I know.
Tamara B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/19
Great
Tamara B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/19
Awesome
Donna H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/19
Everyone was friendly, helpful, as well as extremely professional...wait was less than 5 minutes.
Guerline D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/19
Good
Lorraine S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/18
I have been most impressed with Dr. Patterson and his office staff. Efficient is the word to use. This physician is relatively new to me but I am most impressed with his modus operandi. He gives an explanation about what needs to be done, Favors homeopathic treatments and rightly so, made it known to me that gynecologic issues are the purview of the OB/Gyn provider not one's PCP. How right he is. He personally responds to patients' phone calls promptly via one's own E-mail or by a phone call. Unheard of in 98% of patient/physician interactions.
Sue Ellen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/18
Dr Patterson made me feel very comfortable . He was extremely sensitive to my issues. The staff was very friendly, professional and accommodating
Joan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/18
Friendly service, barely a wait, and efficient.
Michelle H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/18
I was referred to Dr. Patterson by two different friends of mine after moving to FL 17 years ago. Thereafter, we shared the birthday of our children together, thanks to Dr. Patterson’s amazing care! It was truly the best, most lifesaving referral I have ever been given. Dr. Patterson has been the most amazing, professional, compassionate and knowledgeable doctor throughout all phases of my life during these 17 years. I certainly didn’t make it easy for him either, having Crohn’s Disease and then also being “older” during my last pregnancy. Despite all the challenges, he was so knowledgeable and supportive and was truly life-saving, taking care of me and my babies with the utmost care and professionalism. Now, as I enter the next phases of womanhood, Dr. Patterson is without reproach, another lifesaver, with his knowledge and treatment. I am truly privileged to be under his care and have only the highest respect and confidence in his treatment and skills. I cannot begin to express my gratitude and respect for Dr. Patterson, and I could never recommend a better doctor! All three of us (my friends and I) still go to Dr. Patterson! He’s the best! “Wherever the art of Medicine is loved, there is also a love of Humanity.” ― Hippocrates. This is Dr. Patterson, in brief.
Shara B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/18
Dr. Patterson is always so professional and funny at the same time!! Highly recommend!!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Dr. Patterson's practice, we accept most major insurance plans. Dr. Patterson is a Cigna Tier 1 provider, so patient participation in employer-sponsored Cigna group plans with OAP or PPO coverage may result in lower copayments or coinsurance levels for covered services. Here is a list of some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed. We do not take any Medicaid plans at all.

Aetna
Ambetter
AvMed
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Coventry
Humana
Medicare
Molina Healthcare
United Healthcare