Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Alan B. Patterson, M.D. -  - OB-GYN

Alan B. Patterson, M.D.

OB-GYN located in Coral Springs, FL

37 total reviews

Dr. Alan B. Patterson always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Alan Patterson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amber S.
Submitted 06/08/19
Dr. Alan Patterson is the best ob/gyn in the state. I have been a patient of Dr. Patterson for 20 years. He is absolutely the best! I referred dozens of friends and they all love him. He delivered both of my girls healthy and professionally. He is very knowledgeable in infertility, obstetrics and gynecology. I trust him so much to deliver my babies that I live north of Tampa but continued to use him as my doctor throughout my second pregnancy, even though the drive was over 4 hours. I continue to use Dr. Patterson because simply put, he knows everything and is one of the most intelligent and efficient doctors I know.
Tamara B.
Submitted 05/25/19
Great
Tamara B.
Submitted 05/25/19
Awesome
Donna H.
Submitted 03/20/19
Everyone was friendly, helpful, as well as extremely professional...wait was less than 5 minutes.
Guerline D.
Submitted 02/04/19
Good
Lorraine S.
Submitted 12/05/18
I have been most impressed with Dr. Patterson and his office staff. Efficient is the word to use. This physician is relatively new to me but I am most impressed with his modus operandi. He gives an explanation about what needs to be done, Favors homeopathic treatments and rightly so, made it known to me that gynecologic issues are the purview of the OB/Gyn provider not one's PCP. How right he is. He personally responds to patients' phone calls promptly via one's own E-mail or by a phone call. Unheard of in 98% of patient/physician interactions.
Sue Ellen S.
Submitted 10/19/18
Dr Patterson made me feel very comfortable . He was extremely sensitive to my issues. The staff was very friendly, professional and accommodating
Joan M.
Submitted 08/07/18
Friendly service, barely a wait, and efficient.
Michelle H.
Submitted 07/01/18
I was referred to Dr. Patterson by two different friends of mine after moving to FL 17 years ago. Thereafter, we shared the birthday of our children together, thanks to Dr. Patterson’s amazing care! It was truly the best, most lifesaving referral I have ever been given. Dr. Patterson has been the most amazing, professional, compassionate and knowledgeable doctor throughout all phases of my life during these 17 years. I certainly didn’t make it easy for him either, having Crohn’s Disease and then also being “older” during my last pregnancy. Despite all the challenges, he was so knowledgeable and supportive and was truly life-saving, taking care of me and my babies with the utmost care and professionalism. Now, as I enter the next phases of womanhood, Dr. Patterson is without reproach, another lifesaver, with his knowledge and treatment. I am truly privileged to be under his care and have only the highest respect and confidence in his treatment and skills. I cannot begin to express my gratitude and respect for Dr. Patterson, and I could never recommend a better doctor! All three of us (my friends and I) still go to Dr. Patterson! He’s the best! “Wherever the art of Medicine is loved, there is also a love of Humanity.” ― Hippocrates. This is Dr. Patterson, in brief.
Shara B.
Submitted 05/22/18
Dr. Patterson is always so professional and funny at the same time!! Highly recommend!!
Traci C.
Submitted 04/17/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Patterson for over 13 years. He has delivered all 3 of my children who are now 13, 12, and 7. He is very smart and thorough.
Tanisha S.
Submitted 03/04/18
When I found out I was pregnant with my first child, I was hoping to find an OB who I could trust to have my best interest in mind. My husband and I did our research and found Dr. Patterson to be recommended as one of the best doctors in the area. And so far throughout my pregnancy, Dr. Patterson , and staff were nothing short of phenomenal! They are friendly, professional, and take the time to answer any questions you might have." Dr Patterson is wonderful!
Ava-Mae C.
Submitted 12/22/17
Best Obgyn. Been a patient for over 13 years. Great care, great staff.
Vanessa V.
Submitted 12/06/17
I have been going to Dr. Patterson for 14 years and he is the best! He has always been there for me whenever I needed to talk to him. His staff is great and very efficient.
Sandra E.
Submitted 10/24/17
Dr. Patterson has been my doctor for about 20 yrs. and he and his staff have always been very friendly. Dr. Patterson is very informative and actually listens to you. After a couple of procedures I was taken back that Dr. Patterson had taken the time out of his busy schedule to call and check in on me. I highly recommend Dr. Patterson and his staff!
Loretta V.
Submitted 09/27/17
Waiting time is almost none, very happy with his attitude and his staff attitude. Great doctor.
Anne Sophie K.
Submitted 09/25/17
It was such a relief to find Dr. Patterson after years of seeking the right Gyno for me. I am 25 years old and have a history of complications related to birth control/hormones/and stubborn systemic candida. Dr Patterson took the time to answer all my (nervous) questions in the most caring and compassionate way. Despite me having undergone standard Pap smear tests one week prior, Dr Patterson took the initiative to do additional culture testing for rare bacteria that is often overlooked by many doctors. He squeezed me in for an appointment the following morning, and I was made comfortable by him and his staff. It also stood out to me that Dr Patterson was respectful if not agreeing with my holistic views on past health issues/treatment, which is entirely new for me. He is an extremely knowledgeable, patient, and understanding doctor. I immediately felt comfortable in Dr Patterson's care, and highly recommend him to anyone looking for a new Gyno!
Cheryl S.
Submitted 09/23/17
Dr Patterson and his staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. I've been his patient for 24 years and am very satisfied.
Laura T.
Submitted 09/23/17
Dr Patterson is very thorough and professional. Also the personnel and nurse are very caring and friendly.
Rosana C.
Submitted 09/18/17
Dr. Patterson cares. He is up to date. He answers questions and go over concerns. He calls. The environment is very peaceful and beautiful. His staff is professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Dr. Patterson delivered my son over 21 years ago and he is still my doctor. Yes, I recommend his practice.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Dr. Patterson's practice, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the plans we accept. Please note that we do not accept Ambetter Medicaid. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Ambetter
AvMed
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Coventry
GHI
Humana
Medicare
Molina Healthcare
Prestige
United Healthcare